UV Half Buff® Review

*Disclaimer: I received a UV Half Buff to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!*

A few weeks ago, I received this pretty little number in the mail.IMG_9636   A beautiful new UV Half Buff® from Buff, Inc. It couldn’t have arrived at a better time, since I was in the thick of training for my first Half Ironman and my first 50 miler, The North Face Endurance Challenge.

My first time wearing it was on a hill repeat night, in hot and muggy weather. I noticed that the Buff definitely helped keep the sweat out of my eyes, which is usually a big problem in the heat. I’m usually a hat wearing, type of girl in the heat, but not this time.  IMG_9711

I decided to give it a try during one of my long bike rides. I’ve had issues with my helmet feeling a little uncomfortable as well as bugs flying through the holes of my helmet (yeah, gross). The UV Half Buff® was the solution I was looking for! At this point, I decided that instead of switching to a hat during my triathlon, like I normally would, instead I would just put my Buff® on for the bike and the run portion of the race.

I was able to test this out during the Racine 70.3 course preview.  I went out and biked 53 miles of the course, wearing the UV Half Buff®, followed by an 8 mile run along the lakefront.  The Buff® kept my helmet comfortable on my head, kept the sweat out of my eyes, and made me forget it was even on my head.  I’m also surprised that even in hours of sweating in the heat, the Buff® didn’t feel weighted down or hot on my head.

After many hot and muggy days testing out this Buff®, I’m very happy with this product and I will be wearing it at the Racine 70.3 on Sunday!!! Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “UV Half Buff® Review

Leave a Reply

