Be Seen, Be Brilliant [Review of Brilliant Reflective]

*Disclaimer: I received Brilliant Reflective Safety Strips to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!*
With the time change and my ultra race coming up in May, I’ve been forced to run in the dark outside several times a week. I enjoy the calm early morning before rush hour hits.  Running along the lakefront, I get to see the sun’s rays just as they start to rise over Lake Michigan at the end of my run.
IMG_1303
Despite how beautiful this view is, I still have to worry about running at night.  And in my neighborhood, we don’t have sidewalks. Running on the road can be stressful at times.  I never know if the cars driving by are aware that I’m on the road, especially at night.  I was offered to opportunity to trial the Brilliant Reflective Safety Strips. I decided to put the Brilliant Reflective Safety Strips on all of my accessories, because I wear these the majority of my runs.  For example, I put the strips on my running watch, belt, gloves, vest, and my hat. The strips were easy to place on these items, especially the stick-on strip.  Some of my accessories already had reflectivity on them, but after many times washing them their reflectivity had worn out.
The item I particularly liked putting the Brilliant Reflective Safety Strips on was my dog’s collar. When I run with my pup, he tends to stray further in the road.  The strips help him Be Seen better! I ended up putting the strips on his leash too!
image4 (1)
The Brilliant Reflective Safety Strips are an easy solution to running at night.  With the 3M™ Scotchlite™ Reflective Material, any piece of clothing can be your safety gear.

Leave a comment